top of page

SUMMER 2021 BOOKS




During 2021, I've been able to revive my love for books. From romance to thriller these are my reviews of the books I've read this year.


MAJESTY- 4/5 STARS

Majesty is the sequel to American Royals, and could've easily been 5/5 stars if it hadn't ended with such a cliff hanger. Characters showed their true colors and was very enjoyable.


AMERICAN ROYALS- 5/5 STARS

This is the first book in the series and I loved it. This book has great characters and I loved the love triangle. This book showed what it would be like if America had a royal family from their point of view.


CALL ME BY YOUR NAME- 5/5 STARS

Call Me By Your Name is one of my favorite novels with amazing characters and scenery. Nothing makes a book better than a tragic love story and Italy. This book singlehandedly revived my love for books.


WE WERE LIARS- 4/5 STARS

We Were Liars is a suspenseful novel set on a private island off the east coast. The plot twist and storytelling is great and I really found this book enjoyable.


THE INN- 3/5 STARS

The Inn is a thriller set on the east coast with ex-cops and drug lords. This books was pretty average for me and was not exactly a page turner. It was slightly boring, but if you enjoy reading about drug obsessed towns, this maybe for you.


THE HATING GAME- 5/5 STARS

The Hating Game is an enemies to lovers romance novel. It had a captivating love story that makes you fall in love with the characters. This story is great to get into romances.


THE GREAT GATSBY- 4/5 STARS

The Great Gatsby is a classic and was quite entertaining. I loved all the messages that this book conveyed and it being set during the roaring twenties was something i hadn't read before and loved.


THE GUEST LIST- 4/5 STARS

The Guest List is a thriller set off the coast of Ireland. It was fast paced and wasn't predictable to me. The scenery and characters drew me in the second I opened the book.




1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page